ImageGreetings! Welcome to Tezzaworld website, unfortunately you are a few years late to the show as nearly everyone has been and gone, there is still lots of useful archived material to read through, not many active users unfortunately, but that’s the way it goes, hopefully you are not too disappointed...

Does my model have a built in amplifier?

For all your audio/visual & general interior needs, post here
User avatar
mr_dre2u
Noob!
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 12:08 am
Location: St. Vincent & the Grenadines

Does my model have a built in amplifier?

Postby mr_dre2u » Thu May 23, 2013 1:26 am

Hi guys,
I'm newly registered here, but I have been reading posts for about a month now. I'm expecting a 2002 GXE-10 in a few weeks :D. I've started to plan a few simple mods for it, one of which is a change in the head unit but I've encountered a problem... How do I tell if my car has a factory amplifier?

Help!

User avatar
beamsteza
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 425
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 9:24 pm
Location: Galway

Re: Does my model have a built in amplifier?

Postby beamsteza » Thu May 23, 2013 3:12 am

Open the glove box behind it attached to side of fire there should be a amp its silver can't miss it if ya have one

User avatar
Damok
Moderator
Posts: 5111
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: Does my model have a built in amplifier?

Postby Damok » Thu May 23, 2013 1:48 pm

Your car will have an amp I think if it has the live sound system on it. Its wrote on the speakers on the back window. . Most from 99 on had it :?

and as above :wink:
Newbie click the link, $ $ $ $ $
http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting

User avatar
mr_dre2u
Noob!
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 12:08 am
Location: St. Vincent & the Grenadines

Re: Does my model have a built in amplifier?

Postby mr_dre2u » Thu May 23, 2013 3:13 pm

Thanks guys. So there is nor real way to tell without the vehicle in my possession... but most likely it would? haha

User avatar
banan1984
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1421
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2011 12:01 pm
Location: Dunno

Re: Does my model have a built in amplifier?

Postby banan1984 » Thu May 23, 2013 7:27 pm

I didn't have one and my tezza is 99
D700 / RS200


Return to “I.C.E & Interior section”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests