Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

apexi RSM problem

For all your audio/visual & general interior needs, post here
richie
Noob!
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 11:08 pm
Location: ireland

apexi RSM problem

Postby richie » Mon Jul 05, 2010 3:17 pm

jus got rsm fitted ta 3sge tezza. when i turn off the car all the settings in the rsm reset and its still limited ta 180km,does any1 no wats rong wit it??

User avatar
Damok
Moderator
Posts: 5111
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby Damok » Mon Jul 05, 2010 3:19 pm

Is it wired in right ?
Newbie click the link, $ $ $ $ $
http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting

User avatar
Alex-evita
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: Co.Mayo

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby Alex-evita » Mon Jul 05, 2010 5:25 pm

i think RSM reseting because power wire connected wrong.and about 180km/h cut,u should set it (SLC 180km/h)
do it once and do it right !!!

User avatar
babyeater690
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 433
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 6:24 pm
Location: drogheda

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby babyeater690 » Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:49 pm

ye check the power cable and you have to set the de limmiter to about 170 km so thats when it starts delimiting the car is your speep reading right and all
hears the settings from mine
sp1 4p
Add 100
tyre `105
wt 1390kg
output select
rvw 6800
rph 220 kph
spc 170 this is wat you need to delimmit it
power 200 ps
hope this helps
Do De Donut :P!!!!!

User avatar
Damok
Moderator
Posts: 5111
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby Damok » Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:05 pm

babyeater690 wrote:ye check the power cable and you have to set the de limmiter to about 170 km so thats when it starts delimiting the car is your speep reading right and all
hears the settings from mine
sp1 4p
Add 100
tyre `105
wt 1390kg
output select
rvw 6800
rph 220 kph
spc 170 this is wat you need to delimmit it
power 200 ps
hope this helps


The settings on my RSM are pretty much the same one or two are a bit different :?
Depends on the car i guess and what ever works,
Sounds like the power cable is connected wrong anyway :?
Newbie click the link, $ $ $ $ $
http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting

User avatar
babyeater690
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 433
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 6:24 pm
Location: drogheda

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby babyeater690 » Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:12 pm

wats different on yours damok
Do De Donut :P!!!!!

User avatar
Damok
Moderator
Posts: 5111
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby Damok » Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:20 pm

The add and the Tyre are different,
The RVW is different but thats only a warning.
I dont know ahat the RPH is on mine

Mabey thats were i'm loose my BHP :lol: :lol:
Newbie click the link, $ $ $ $ $
http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting

User avatar
babyeater690
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 433
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 6:24 pm
Location: drogheda

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby babyeater690 » Tue Jul 06, 2010 3:44 am

na rph is just the speed warning i just set it to 220 i don no why just got home from work now got 244kph at7098 rpm dats just over 150 miles per hour id say id easyly get 160 out of her just to much of a pussy to try :lol: :lol:
Do De Donut :P!!!!!

User avatar
roundymoony
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1579
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:47 am
Location: Waterford

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby roundymoony » Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:21 am

babyeater690 wrote:na rph is just the speed warning i just set it to 220 i don no why just got home from work now got 244kph at7098 rpm dats just over 150 miles per hour id say id easyly get 160 out of her just to much of a pussy to try :lol: :lol:

on a private road of couse :wink:

User avatar
Noel
Moderator
Posts: 3726
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:18 pm
Location: oldville

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby Noel » Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:59 pm

babyeater690 wrote:na rph is just the speed warning i just set it to 220 i don no why just got home from work now got 244kph at7098 rpm dats just over 150 miles per hour id say id easyly get 160 out of her just to much of a pussy to try :lol: :lol:


Is yours a turbo? standard speedo clock isn't very accurate over 100, no way a standard RS200 would ever go over a genuine 150mph on a test track, with wind resistance at those speeds... even with a turbo, gear ratio's would still limit it :wink:

User avatar
babyeater690
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 433
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 6:24 pm
Location: drogheda

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby babyeater690 » Tue Jul 06, 2010 2:21 pm

noel my car is not a turbo and the speedo went well past 180 it was pointing to about 7 o clock i have an apexi rsm that is very accurate to my dials and it read out last night 244 kph @7089rpm i took a pic of my rsm showing the speed and rpm but its on my fone dont no how to get it onto the computer
Do De Donut :P!!!!!

User avatar
Noel
Moderator
Posts: 3726
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:18 pm
Location: oldville

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby Noel » Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:23 pm

babyeater690 wrote:noel my car is not a turbo and the speedo went well past 180 it was pointing to about 7 o clock i have an apexi rsm that is very accurate to my dials and it read out last night 244 kph @7089rpm i took a pic of my rsm showing the speed and rpm but its on my fone dont no how to get it onto the computer


this is a PUBLIC forum and we do live on an Island with no private roads (that i know off) where that speed would be possible.... best to keep any proof to yourself :wink:

User avatar
Alex-evita
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: Co.Mayo

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby Alex-evita » Sun Jul 25, 2010 1:16 pm

babyeater690 wrote:ye check the power cable and you have to set the de limmiter to about 170 km so thats when it starts delimiting the car is your speep reading right and all
hears the settings from mine
sp1 4p
Add 100
tyre `105
wt 1390kg
output select
rvw 6800
rph 220 kph
spc 170 this is wat you need to delimmit it
power 200 ps
hope this helps

1390 kg???? :shock: standard tezza 1360(so 1360kg + driver 70kg/80kg maybe more,maybe less :lol: ) settings should be 1450kg + ... glove box stuff :lol: :lol: :lol: and u say nothing about power loss??????
do it once and do it right !!!

User avatar
babyeater690
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 433
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 6:24 pm
Location: drogheda

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby babyeater690 » Sun Jul 25, 2010 2:45 pm

well my rsm will only let me pick 200 250 or 150 so the closest to mine is 200 bhp
Do De Donut :P!!!!!

richie
Noob!
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 11:08 pm
Location: ireland

Re: apexi RSM problem

Postby richie » Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:29 am

richie wrote:jus got rsm fitted ta 3sge tezza. when i turn off the car all the settings in the rsm reset and its still limited ta 180km,does any1 no wats rong wit it??


Return to “I.C.E & Interior section”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests