Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

Telephone Mute

For all your audio/visual & general interior needs, post here
User avatar
Dizz
Site Admin
Posts: 966
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:52 am
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Telephone Mute

Postby Dizz » Fri Jun 01, 2007 4:07 pm

Fitting a phone kit to my car over the weekend & just wondering does the Altezza standard head unit have a phone mute on it?

If so what cable is it at the back?

Cheers

User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Postby Mr. Tezza » Fri Jun 01, 2007 4:33 pm

I don't think it has one in the standard headunit i'm afraid, cudn't find one when i put in my car kit last year... if ya do find it let me know!!!
Kerry Rep

User avatar
Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 3792
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Dublin

Postby Dan » Fri Jun 01, 2007 7:35 pm

just get rid of the poxy standard headunit before you get the ERR 3! blue tooth headunit so much easier

User avatar
Dizz
Site Admin
Posts: 966
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:52 am
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Postby Dizz » Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:12 pm

Dan wrote:just get rid of the poxy standard headunit before you get the ERR 3! blue tooth headunit so much easier

It's come up twice but goes away wen ya go to next cd lol

More than happy with the sound system to be honest & I'm not a fan of the look of aftermarket headunits in Altezzas to be honest, don't look right at all lol. Did it all in my last car, not bothered doin it again...

Sound quality's crap on thos head units too (wen ur talkin on the phone to someone who has one) echos like mad

User avatar
Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 3792
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Dublin

Postby Dan » Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:26 pm

no problems like that with mine. There is a guy in Uk that does conversions on the standard HU soarertv or something is the site. You getting one of those cradle car kits? Not a fan of those either!! You can have a mess around with mine see what you think

User avatar
Dizz
Site Admin
Posts: 966
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:52 am
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Postby Dizz » Fri Jun 01, 2007 10:13 pm

Dan wrote:no problems like that with mine. There is a guy in Uk that does conversions on the standard HU soarertv or something is the site. You getting one of those cradle car kits? Not a fan of those either!! You can have a mess around with mine see what you think

Got a Nokia bluetooth phone kit (with no cradle) out of a car in work so throwing it into my car, half way through doing it but don't have any tools home with me for getting the radio out :roll:

User avatar
Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 3792
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Dublin

Postby Dan » Fri Jun 01, 2007 10:24 pm

so u not just need a 10mm socket? and a screw driver??

User avatar
Dizz
Site Admin
Posts: 966
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:52 am
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Postby Dizz » Fri Jun 01, 2007 10:44 pm

Dan wrote:so u not just need a 10mm socket? and a screw driver??

Ye :lol:

User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Postby Mr. Tezza » Fri Jun 01, 2007 11:04 pm

Dizz wrote:
Dan wrote:so u not just need a 10mm socket? and a screw driver??

Ye :lol:



Very dissappointing... :roll:
Kerry Rep

User avatar
Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 3792
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Dublin

Postby Dan » Sat Jun 02, 2007 12:25 am

ur a mechanic and i have more tools in my glove box than you!! 8)

User avatar
Dizz
Site Admin
Posts: 966
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:52 am
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Postby Dizz » Sat Jun 02, 2007 4:38 pm

Dan wrote:ur a mechanic and i have more tools in my glove box than you!! 8)

You drive a Toyota, why would you ever need tools with you in your car :D

Have 2 huge tool boxes in work & access to work 24hrs, no point in carrying any around :P

User avatar
elexes
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1368
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 1:20 am
Location: Tullamore , Offaly

Postby elexes » Sat Jun 02, 2007 7:10 pm

Dizz wrote:
Dan wrote:ur a mechanic and i have more tools in my glove box than you!! 8)

You drive a Toyota, why would you ever need tools with you in your car :D



because he likes to Fix the car
if ive helped you in anyway vote for carlow to be the first tezzaworld drinking session

User avatar
Dizz
Site Admin
Posts: 966
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:52 am
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Postby Dizz » Sat Jun 02, 2007 7:35 pm

Well if anyone else is interested after much searching I found out that there is a mute function on the standard head unit (doesn't pause CDs) problem is that it's on the block connector that isn't used on the back of CD player (with out Sat Nav I think) so I don't know how your supposed to make a connection to it...

It's pin 2 on the back of the headunit (second from right on top) & that's on the connector with no plug in it...


Return to “I.C.E & Interior section”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron