Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

Diagnostics for altezza

Section for all helpful how-to's related to Altezzas
Forum rules
This forum is now a closed section, it is purely for reference on how to do work on your Altezza. If you have a query please post in the relative section.
Mooney Motors
Trc On!
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 12:22 pm
Location: drogheda co louth

Diagnostics for altezza

Postby Mooney Motors » Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:03 pm

Hey guys!!!
For anyone having trouble with your car i.e engine faults ,airbag faults, abs faults, etc ......The Launch x431 diagnostic computer can get into the Altezza.There is a sequence to follow ,its not straight forward but i will post up the sequnce.I have this diagostics if any tezzaworld members want to avail of it.
ADRIAN MOONEY

Rob
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1736
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 2:21 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Postby Rob » Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:19 pm

I'd be interested in finding out what the procedure is. I've an ELM 327 which should do all the standards, but doesn't seem to work with the Altezza.

User avatar
Noel
Moderator
Posts: 3726
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:18 pm
Location: oldville

Re: Diagnostics for altezza

Postby Noel » Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:43 pm

Mooney Motors wrote:Hey guys!!!
For anyone having trouble with your car i.e engine faults ,airbag faults, abs faults, etc ......The Launch x431 diagnostic computer can get into the Altezza.There is a sequence to follow ,its not straight forward but i will post up the sequnce.I have this diagostics if any tezzaworld members want to avail of it.


yes please do as up to now i heard it was almost impossible :D

Mooney Motors
Trc On!
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 12:22 pm
Location: drogheda co louth

Diagnostic codes

Postby Mooney Motors » Thu Oct 16, 2008 10:05 pm

Ill post them up tomorrow is the best i can do.As far as i can remember its through a celica or mr2 but ill let yas know tomorrow it does everything including all the readings from the engine sensors to the e.c.u airbags the whole lot
ADRIAN MOONEY

Mooney Motors
Trc On!
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 12:22 pm
Location: drogheda co louth

how to access altezza diagnostics

Postby Mooney Motors » Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:20 pm

This is how i get into my altezza using my launch x431

1.mobd 2
2.vehicle select
3.toyota
4.europe and general
5.mr2
6.zzw308
7.others
8.sequential manual transmission
9.engine
abs
power steering
immobiliser
srs airbag

hope that helps ya out noel
ADRIAN MOONEY


Return to “How-Tos”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests