ImageGreetings! Welcome to Tezzaworld website, unfortunately you are a few years late to the show as nearly everyone has been and gone, there is still lots of useful archived material to read through, not many active users unfortunately, but that’s the way it goes, hopefully you are not too disappointed...

Wrong ISO Harness?

For all your audio/visual & general interior needs, post here
User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Wrong ISO Harness?

Postby Mr. Tezza » Sat Jun 08, 2013 3:07 pm

Got a double din touch screen stereo off ebay and bought a wiring kit eswell, I'm concious of the fact that my car has a in-built amplifier so I thought I made sure that I bought an ISO harness that had an amp by-pass in it but now I'm not sure...

Here is a pic of the end of the ISO Harness...
Image

Here are the connections in the car for the stereo...
Image

Did I get the wrong ISO Harness or do I need to get cutting/soldering?
Kerry Rep

fudder
Trc On!
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:57 pm

Re: Wrong ISO Harness?

Postby fudder » Sun Jun 09, 2013 12:03 am

ya man thats the wrong harness
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Lexus-IS200-C ... 519574b490
is the one you need didn't think the amplifier worked with after market radios could and more than likely i am wrong but this is the one i used anyway

User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Re: Wrong ISO Harness?

Postby Mr. Tezza » Sun Jun 09, 2013 10:35 pm

Had a look at this thread viewtopic.php?f=4&t=8280&start=0 and solved all my problems, turned out that it was the right harness, didn't realise i'd have to plug it into the amp, made it a bit more of a job but its done now!
Kerry Rep


Return to “I.C.E & Interior section”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests