Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

Wrong ISO Harness?

For all your audio/visual & general interior needs, post here
User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Wrong ISO Harness?

Postby Mr. Tezza » Sat Jun 08, 2013 3:07 pm

Got a double din touch screen stereo off ebay and bought a wiring kit eswell, I'm concious of the fact that my car has a in-built amplifier so I thought I made sure that I bought an ISO harness that had an amp by-pass in it but now I'm not sure...

Here is a pic of the end of the ISO Harness...
Image

Here are the connections in the car for the stereo...
Image

Did I get the wrong ISO Harness or do I need to get cutting/soldering?
Kerry Rep

fudder
Trc On!
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:57 pm

Re: Wrong ISO Harness?

Postby fudder » Sun Jun 09, 2013 12:03 am

ya man thats the wrong harness
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Lexus-IS200-C ... 519574b490
is the one you need didn't think the amplifier worked with after market radios could and more than likely i am wrong but this is the one i used anyway

User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Re: Wrong ISO Harness?

Postby Mr. Tezza » Sun Jun 09, 2013 10:35 pm

Had a look at this thread viewtopic.php?f=4&t=8280&start=0 and solved all my problems, turned out that it was the right harness, didn't realise i'd have to plug it into the amp, made it a bit more of a job but its done now!
Kerry Rep


Return to “I.C.E & Interior section”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron