ImageGreetings! Welcome to Tezzaworld website, unfortunately you are a few years late to the show as nearly everyone has been and gone, there is still lots of useful archived material to read through, not many active users unfortunately, but that’s the way it goes, hopefully you are not too disappointed...

Double Din or single Din?

For all your audio/visual & general interior needs, post here
User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Double Din or single Din?

Postby Mr. Tezza » Sat May 25, 2013 5:46 pm

Hey all,

So the OEM stereo in my car is after packing up, well the CD player is anyway so I was gonna buy a unit off ebay to replace it, question is will a double din (7 inches?) unit fit there of will I have to buy a single din unit?

Any help?
Kerry Rep

chargespeed
Trc Off
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 12:59 am

Re: Double Din or single Din?

Postby chargespeed » Sat May 25, 2013 7:38 pm

Double din will fit no prob
You just need to buy fascia kit and ISO harness
Also available on eBay

User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Re: Double Din or single Din?

Postby Mr. Tezza » Sat May 25, 2013 7:44 pm

Thanks bud!

After buying a double din off ebay so now I need to buy an ISO harness... is there any particular type of one to buy or are they all the same?

Not too worried about getting a fascia I think on of my mates has one from when he owned a tez but never fitted it so I mite "borrow" it.
Kerry Rep

chargespeed
Trc Off
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 12:59 am

Re: Double Din or single Din?

Postby chargespeed » Sat May 25, 2013 7:52 pm


User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Re: Double Din or single Din?

Postby Mr. Tezza » Sun May 26, 2013 1:11 am

chargespeed wrote:http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item.view&id=150522701719&globalID=EBAY-IE



Thanks but says its for non amplified vehicles, my tez has the built in amplifier, do I need to get a different type of ISO adapter?
Kerry Rep


Return to “I.C.E & Interior section”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests