Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

what aftermarket intakes have you guys got?

Post info/questions on engine mods and issues here
rll2689
Noob!

what aftermarket intakes have you guys got?

Postby rll2689 » Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:38 pm

hello all! im new to altezzas and i recently got a hold of an engine out of one. however i was unfortunate enough to not have the stock airbox with it as well. ive been searching and ive seen a couple of cold air intakes here and on other places on the web, im jus looking to see if anyone has any specifics on where to get one? i dont have enough space for the stock airbox neither as i am swapping it into something with a little less room in the compartment. but i have seen a couple options, which are significantly smaller in volume than the stock airbox. i was hoping you guys would be able to help out a bit with specifics seeing as this is a forum dedicated to altezzas :D thanks

Protok
Tezza Fanatic!

Re: what aftermarket intakes have you guys got?

Postby Protok » Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:35 am

The Altezza engine uses a MAF sensor in the intake piping which basically makes it an absolute ballache to make the engine act the same way without either using the stock airbox or removing the MAF.

I do know that SARD made an intake which had a modification you did to the MAF in order for it to work properly; seen it proven on a dyno too. Every other aftermarket intake I've seen on the beams has actually reduced power by around 10hp which is considerable.

rll2689
Noob!

Postby rll2689 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:52 am