Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

My Rpm Not Stay

Any problems with your Altezza, post questions here
Akizawa
Trc On!
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:23 am
Location: Brunei darussalam
Contact:

My Rpm Not Stay

Postby Akizawa » Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:28 am

Can someone help me...why my car..if im swith on aircone my RPM will Drop and stop enjine from running...its the throttel body problem?my enjine 3sge
Rs200 3sge Beams

pmurph
Noob!
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 10:23 pm

Re: My Rpm Not Stay

Postby pmurph » Sat Jan 16, 2010 1:03 pm

sounds like a charging problem to me if ur battery is week turnin on ad aircon should bring up d revs. if it cuts out could be alternator trouble. does d engine actually cut out

Akizawa
Trc On!
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:23 am
Location: Brunei darussalam
Contact:

Re: My Rpm Not Stay

Postby Akizawa » Sat Jan 16, 2010 2:33 pm

i already change my battry and double chek my altanator...bdw yup my enjine relly cut out..hm...any ideas?
Rs200 3sge Beams

pmurph
Noob!
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 10:23 pm

Re: My Rpm Not Stay

Postby pmurph » Sat Jan 16, 2010 3:11 pm

dunno so man if u got 13.5 volts or more at d battery when its runnin id get it plugged in see wat codes are up

User avatar
KaTaLy5t
Altezza Guru
Posts: 2611
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 12:08 pm
Location: Wexford

Re: My Rpm Not Stay

Postby KaTaLy5t » Sat Jan 16, 2010 3:26 pm

Could be a problem with the MAF sensor, mine used to idle very low and would cut out sometimes until I put a new one in.

Akizawa
Trc On!
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:23 am
Location: Brunei darussalam
Contact:

Re: My Rpm Not Stay

Postby Akizawa » Sat Jan 16, 2010 4:03 pm

my volt i thnk got 13.5 volts im see at my power f.c...
KaTaLy5t wrote:Could be a problem with the MAF sensor, mine used to idle very low and would cut out sometimes until I put a new one in.
its the link with the throttler body?
Rs200 3sge Beams

User avatar
KaTaLy5t
Altezza Guru
Posts: 2611
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 12:08 pm
Location: Wexford

Re: My Rpm Not Stay

Postby KaTaLy5t » Sat Jan 16, 2010 4:09 pm

Is that with the engine not running? If the engine is running then you won't see the actual battery voltage only the charging voltage from the alternator.

The MAF sensor is on your air intake before the throttle body, have you got a standard airbox or an induction kit?

Akizawa
Trc On!
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:23 am
Location: Brunei darussalam
Contact:

Re: My Rpm Not Stay

Postby Akizawa » Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:26 pm

ok thanks will check it tomorow :)
Rs200 3sge Beams


Return to “Problems with your Altezza”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests