Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

flash code

Any problems with your Altezza, post questions here
deanc1985
Trc On!
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 6:59 pm
Location: Wicklow, Ireland

flash code

Postby deanc1985 » Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:46 am

does anyone know how to flash code the tezza? I was told it can be done manually but don't know how?

User avatar
Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 3792
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Dublin

Re: flash code

Postby Dan » Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:31 pm

what do you mean buy flash code? Pulling error codes of the ECU through the ODB2 port?

deanc1985
Trc On!
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 6:59 pm
Location: Wicklow, Ireland

Re: flash code

Postby deanc1985 » Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:58 pm

yeah the engine management light comes on after being driving for a few minutes and won't go off until you turn the car off. also the "TRC OFF" light blinks. someone told me you can get the code for the problem by crossing 2 pins and counting the flashes.

User avatar
Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 3792
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Dublin

Re: flash code

Postby Dan » Mon Jun 29, 2009 3:40 pm

deanc1985 wrote:yeah the engine management light comes on after being driving for a few minutes and won't go off until you turn the car off. also the "TRC OFF" light blinks. someone told me you can get the code for the problem by crossing 2 pins and counting the flashes.



or get yourself an OBD2 reader, is the car driving weird?

lanigan
Midlands Rep
Posts: 2730
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 11:03 pm
Location: Galway

Re: flash code

Postby lanigan » Mon Jun 29, 2009 8:07 pm

deanc1985 wrote:someone told me.....

Never a good start to any solution

Get it diagnosed and see whats wrong

deanc1985
Trc On!
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 6:59 pm
Location: Wicklow, Ireland

Re: flash code

Postby deanc1985 » Mon Jun 29, 2009 8:31 pm

or can anyone say how to manually diagnose the car?

User avatar
Evelyn
Moderator
Posts: 6062
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Galway
Contact:

Re: flash code

Postby Evelyn » Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:49 pm

Where are you based?
Image

User avatar
Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 3792
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Dublin

Re: flash code

Postby Dan » Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:49 pm

With an obd2 reader, about 30 quid on ebay, pull, the error code and then stick it up here, r else leave it into a garage to be checked. Check plugs, coilpacks, maf sensor etc incase there is a problem there

deanc1985
Trc On!
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 6:59 pm
Location: Wicklow, Ireland

Re: flash code

Postby deanc1985 » Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:07 am

Based in wicklow. i use ebay regularly but can't find anything like that reader on it to be honest. i'd be very keen to get one of them.

User avatar
moomoo
Altezza Guru
Posts: 2783
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 4:35 pm
Location: galway
Contact:

Re: flash code

Postby moomoo » Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:10 am


User avatar
Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 3792
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Dublin

Re: flash code

Postby Dan » Tue Jun 30, 2009 1:21 pm

that would do the job nicely

User avatar
Evelyn
Moderator
Posts: 6062
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Galway
Contact:

Re: flash code

Postby Evelyn » Tue Jun 30, 2009 1:26 pm

Ah ya theres a guy in galway that can read them but not sure about wicklow unless any off the guys down there would know
Image

deanc1985
Trc On!
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 6:59 pm
Location: Wicklow, Ireland

Re: flash code

Postby deanc1985 » Tue Jun 30, 2009 1:28 pm

nice car!!!!!! i looked at that tool. says petrol cars over 2001 but i asked him will it work and waiting for a reply. thanks for showing me that...

deanc1985
Trc On!
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 6:59 pm
Location: Wicklow, Ireland

Re: flash code

Postby deanc1985 » Fri Jul 10, 2009 1:21 am

Hey. I bought that tool but it won't connect to my car. I left the car in to a guy to look at it and the problem was that when the tachometer was taken out of it in japan they never disconnected the wire that had been connected in the ecu so it was an incomplete circuit once it got to the speed where the tachometer was set.. so happy now its sorted...

User avatar
Evelyn
Moderator
Posts: 6062
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Galway
Contact:

Re: flash code

Postby Evelyn » Fri Jul 10, 2009 8:33 am

Good news but why did they disconneted the tachometer!!!! Have you a uprated clutch?
Image


Return to “Problems with your Altezza”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests