Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

limp mode tezza

Any problems with your Altezza, post questions here
kid
Noob!
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:24 am
Location: Ireland

limp mode tezza

Postby kid » Mon Mar 09, 2009 11:41 pm

hey lads just wondering is there anyone out there who can shed some light on a bit of a problem a friend of mine is having with his altezza
the car is now in limp mode and trc and engine management light flash occassionaly
if anybody can tell me what this flashing means it would be a great help
my friend has been told that the flashing is known as flash codes
any help would be greatly appreciated

User avatar
Evelyn
Moderator
Posts: 6062
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 9:06 pm
Location: Galway
Contact:

Re: limp mode tezza

Postby Evelyn » Tue Mar 10, 2009 9:40 am

Where are you based?
Image

User avatar
podgie
Altezza Guru
Posts: 585
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: galway. sligo durling week

Re: limp mode tezza

Postby podgie » Tue Mar 10, 2009 10:35 am

kid wrote:hey lads just wondering is there anyone out there who can shed some light on a bit of a problem a friend of mine is having with his altezza
the car is now in limp mode and trc and engine management light flash occassionaly
if anybody can tell me what this flashing means it would be a great help
my friend has been told that the flashing is known as flash codes
any help would be greatly appreciated


was he going round in circles before, durling or after. (DRIFTIN).
bubbstezza wrote:i can be a good lookin girl..............sometimes :lol:

^^^^
ya heard it here first,, bubbstezza like dressing up as a women

ADC Sligo Rep

join

www.afterdarkcruisers.com

User avatar
Damok
Moderator
Posts: 5111
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: limp mode tezza

Postby Damok » Tue Mar 10, 2009 10:49 am

is it just lights that flash, dose the vvti kick in when it happens,
dose the speedo stop working when it happens
Newbie click the link, $ $ $ $ $
http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting

User avatar
KaTaLy5t
Altezza Guru
Posts: 2611
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 12:08 pm
Location: Wexford

Re: limp mode tezza

Postby KaTaLy5t » Tue Mar 10, 2009 8:45 pm

If it's in limp mode there's something wrong with the engine or a sensor and that's the cars way of telling you it's sick. When the car is in limp the mode there should be a error code on the ECU. Your mate will need to get it hooked up to a diagnostics machine to get the error code and then he can take it from there.

Is it a turbo by the way?


Return to “Problems with your Altezza”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 3 guests