Page 1 of 1

radio errors

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 2:39 am
by talat
hi

I recently bought a 98 altezza... its only been 4 months..
Now when i turn my radio on to the cd function all it does is makes a weird buzzing noise and the screen says error 3...
When i press eject the cds dont come out..
can anyone tell me what error 3 means and how i can fix it.

Re: radio errors

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 4:52 am
by podgie
that err3 happen all the radios..there no point fixing it..all it good for now is beat of the wall if ya get bored :lol: best thing is buy a new radio..sorry to tell ya :(

Re: radio errors

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 8:30 am
by alimac
Error 3 means the bottom of the changer spindle has come out of position and discs no longer play or eject. Throw it away and upgrade is the easiest and best fix.

Re: radio errors

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 9:38 am
by Evelyn
Ya this has happened to mine, brought it to someone that fixes radios, he said out of all the radio units there not worth fixing....

Re: radio errors

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 4:06 pm
by kellyirishgrl_14
mine was like that wen i got it too.....:(:(....anyone know wer to get the fascias that fit other radios????:D:D:D xx

Re: radio errors

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 4:09 pm
by moomoo
kellyirishgrl_14 wrote:mine was like that wen i got it too.....:(:(....anyone know wer to get the fascias that fit other radios????:D:D:D xx

http://cgi.ebay.ie/Lexus-IS-200-300-CD- ... 240%3A1318 :wink:

Re: radio errors

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 4:14 pm
by kellyirishgrl_14
quick off the mark there;)thank u xx

Re: radio errors

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 5:48 pm
by KaTaLy5t
Mine got Error3 when I was driving it back from England and I just turned it on and off a few times and it worked again. Ever since then I've only put one cd in it and it hasn't happened again.

Re: radio errors

Posted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:59 am
by talat
thanks for the help

Re: radio errors

Posted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 10:30 am
by talat
o btw cn any1 tell me how to get the cds out of the radio..
i hav 6 in there...

Re: radio errors

Posted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 10:43 am
by Evelyn
talat wrote:o btw cn any1 tell me how to get the cds out of the radio..
i hav 6 in there...


I took mine apart there was 100 screws to get in at it & I still coundnt get in at them, I had to pull them out but they where f**ked...

Re: radio errors

Posted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 1:26 pm
by eric25
i used the good old hammer and bate the s@3! out of it :lol: :lol: ,got all my cds out perfect :)

Re: radio errors

Posted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:42 pm
by marso
kellyirishgrl_14 wrote:mine was like that wen i got it too.....:(:(....anyone know wer to get the fascias that fit other radios????:D:D:D xx


kel your dash could be slightly different because its a 98. i bought a fascia for mine when i had my 98 altezza and it wouldnt fit, the trc button and theplastic around the dash are all one piece. the dash changed in the 99 or the 00 models