Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

Re-setting a TPS (Throttle Body Position Sensor) on an Altezza...HELP!

Any problems with your Altezza, post questions here
tdi-red di
Noob!
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:55 pm
Location: Connemara, Galway

Re-setting a TPS (Throttle Body Position Sensor) on an Altezza...HELP!

Postby tdi-red di » Wed Apr 22, 2015 3:46 am

Hello Guys,

As title suggests, I took this off the last day for no apparent reason (Ameatur Mechanic) as I was cleaning my throttle body. Anyways im looking for a detailed way..(Photos, Video or even a really good step by step) to get the sensor set right..its idling very high at the moment. I know it involves a multimeter and the ECU as far as I know but after that im lost...Any help much appreciated, thanks !

Thanks :)
**** Looking for anyone who can program vw clocks, Galway preferably :) ****

User avatar
Tosh21
Altezza Guru
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:12 pm
Location: Oxfordshire

Re: Re-setting a TPS (Throttle Body Position Sensor) on an Altezza...HELP!

Postby Tosh21 » Wed Apr 22, 2015 10:48 pm

http://z4.invisionfree.com/lexusaltezza ... topic=8980

May be different if you don't have a 6 speed manual but I'm not sure


Return to “Problems with your Altezza”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests