Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

3 passenger windows stop working same time??

Any problems with your Altezza, post questions here
pica55o
Noob!
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:16 pm

3 passenger windows stop working same time??

Postby pica55o » Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:49 pm

all my electric windows stop working at the same time besides driver window. i disconnected and reconnected the battery the day before would this have something to do with it?

User avatar
wullie_trd
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1061
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:51 pm
Location: Dunfermline, Scotland

Re: 3 passenger windows stop working same time??

Postby wullie_trd » Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:02 pm

Is there not a lock for the 3 windows on drivers side???

You've not hit that by mistake?

Also throw up an intro in the newbie section! :roll:
Image

User avatar
Newerakaye
Trc Off
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 11:19 pm
Location: Devon

Re: 3 passenger windows stop working same time??

Postby Newerakaye » Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:04 pm

wullie_trd wrote:Is there not a lock for the 3 windows on drivers side???

You've not hit that by mistake?



that is exactly my first thought.

sparkystav
Trc Off
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:41 pm
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: 3 passenger windows stop working same time??

Postby sparkystav » Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:04 pm

Check the power window relay. It controls the power to the passenger windows. The drivers has its own separate supply.
Image

pica55o
Noob!
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:16 pm

Re: 3 passenger windows stop working same time??

Postby pica55o » Fri Oct 05, 2012 6:02 pm

sparkystav wrote:Check the power window relay. It controls the power to the passenger windows. The drivers has its own separate supply.


jus did there lads tnx..
yea checked the lock button which i first thought was the problem but wen i try put down any the other windows i can hear the click from watever window i try to put down so power getting to them. do u kno were the relay is cause everythin in japanese :?

sparkystav
Trc Off
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:41 pm
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: 3 passenger windows stop working same time??

Postby sparkystav » Sat Oct 06, 2012 1:30 am

pica55o wrote:yea checked the lock button which i first thought was the problem but wen i try put down any the other windows i can hear the click from watever window i try to put down so power getting to them. do u kno were the relay is cause everythin in japanese :?


It's behind the passenger fuse box.
Image

pica55o
Noob!
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:16 pm

Re: 3 passenger windows stop working same time??

Postby pica55o » Sun Oct 07, 2012 2:13 pm

sparkystav wrote:
pica55o wrote:yea checked the lock button which i first thought was the problem but wen i try put down any the other windows i can hear the click from watever window i try to put down so power getting to them. do u kno were the relay is cause everythin in japanese :?


It's behind the passenger fuse box.


cant find the relay do u mean behind the 1 in the passo footwell or in engine bay tryed everythin this morning

sparkystav
Trc Off
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:41 pm
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: 3 passenger windows stop working same time??

Postby sparkystav » Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:30 pm

In the passenger footwell, you have to unbolt the fuse box as its on the back.
Image

pica55o
Noob!
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:16 pm

Re: 3 passenger windows stop working same time??

Postby pica55o » Mon Oct 08, 2012 2:48 pm

right changed the relay still no joy. no fuses blown switches seem to be working im baffled.. the 3 motors cudnt have gone at once tink ill jus bite the bullet and leave it into toyota see can they fix it

twiglett-RS200
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 432
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 1:57 pm

Re: 3 passenger windows stop working same time??

Postby twiglett-RS200 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 3:25 pm

Do they work from the switches on the doors or not.
They might need initialising from each individual switch before they work from the master switch.


Return to “Problems with your Altezza”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests