Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

what is best APEXI RSM setup for altezza?

Anything related to cars
User avatar
Alex-evita
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: Co.Mayo

what is best APEXI RSM setup for altezza?

Postby Alex-evita » Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:34 pm

what pulse setting sould be?car weight?etc.? :D
Last edited by Alex-evita on Fri Jan 29, 2010 7:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
do it once and do it right !!!

User avatar
Alex-evita
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: Co.Mayo

Re: what is best setup rsm for altezza?

Postby Alex-evita » Fri Jan 29, 2010 7:39 am

ok who have RSM-what car weigh and pulse u have set up?
do it once and do it right !!!

User avatar
nivek
Trc Off
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:47 pm
Location: ah'lone

Re: what is best setup rsm for altezza?

Postby nivek » Fri Jan 29, 2010 8:35 am

Alex-evita wrote:ok who have RSM-what car weigh and pulse u have set up?

well the car is 1370 kg
The Edge... there is no honest way to explain it
because the only people who really know where it is
are the ones who have gone over.
-Hunter S. Thompson

User avatar
Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 3792
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Dublin

Re: what is best setup rsm for altezza?

Postby Dan » Fri Jan 29, 2010 4:11 pm

nivek wrote:
Alex-evita wrote:ok who have RSM-what car weigh and pulse u have set up?

well the car is 1370 kg


plus weight of fuel + driver and additional passengers

User avatar
Alex-evita
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: Co.Mayo

Re: what is best APEXI RSM setup for altezza?

Postby Alex-evita » Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:47 am

what about power loss?
do it once and do it right !!!

User avatar
beltofawetfish
Trc Off
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:36 pm
Location: trim, co. meath
Contact:

Re: what is best APEXI RSM setup for altezza?

Postby beltofawetfish » Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:37 pm

Alex-evita wrote:what pulse setting sould be?car weight?etc.? :D


wat exactly does an rsm do? i know its a rev speed meter, it de-limits the car but wat benefits do u get out of them? my tez is delimited but dont have one, should i get one? sorry i know im not answerin ur question but maybe u could answer mine
tezzas arent meant to go in straight lines

User avatar
Damok
Moderator
Posts: 5111
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: what is best APEXI RSM setup for altezza?

Postby Damok » Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:50 pm

RSM dose nothing for a car its only a fancy toy it Only de-limits the car. It will display your speed, revs, trip on different graphs and gauges on an lcd screen. It also also messures 0-60 times and 0-100mtrs. (not really Accurate tho)
Yor car may have a HKS SLD behind the dash and that delimts your car. If you have one of these no point for an apexi RSM :)
Newbie click the link, $ $ $ $ $
http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting

User avatar
Alex-evita
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: Co.Mayo

Re: what is best APEXI RSM setup for altezza?

Postby Alex-evita » Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:12 pm

:wink: Damok ir right RSM just a TOY,
do it once and do it right !!!

User avatar
beltofawetfish
Trc Off
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:36 pm
Location: trim, co. meath
Contact:

Re: what is best APEXI RSM setup for altezza?

Postby beltofawetfish » Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:49 pm

Damok wrote:RSM dose nothing for a car its only a fancy toy it Only de-limits the car. It will display your speed, revs, trip on different graphs and gauges on an lcd screen. It also also messures 0-60 times and 0-100mtrs. (not really Accurate tho)
Yor car may have a HKS SLD behind the dash and that delimts your car. If you have one of these no point for an apexi RSM :)


thanks for that didnt know wat they did apart from that
tezzas arent meant to go in straight lines


Return to “Car chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests