Page 1 of 1

Diagnostics for altezza

Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:03 pm
by Mooney Motors
Hey guys!!!
For anyone having trouble with your car i.e engine faults ,airbag faults, abs faults, etc ......The Launch x431 diagnostic computer can get into the Altezza.There is a sequence to follow ,its not straight forward but i will post up the sequnce.I have this diagostics if any tezzaworld members want to avail of it.

Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:19 pm
by Rob
I'd be interested in finding out what the procedure is. I've an ELM 327 which should do all the standards, but doesn't seem to work with the Altezza.

Re: Diagnostics for altezza

Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:43 pm
by Noel
Mooney Motors wrote:Hey guys!!!
For anyone having trouble with your car i.e engine faults ,airbag faults, abs faults, etc ......The Launch x431 diagnostic computer can get into the Altezza.There is a sequence to follow ,its not straight forward but i will post up the sequnce.I have this diagostics if any tezzaworld members want to avail of it.


yes please do as up to now i heard it was almost impossible :D

Diagnostic codes

Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 10:05 pm
by Mooney Motors
Ill post them up tomorrow is the best i can do.As far as i can remember its through a celica or mr2 but ill let yas know tomorrow it does everything including all the readings from the engine sensors to the e.c.u airbags the whole lot

how to access altezza diagnostics

Posted: Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:20 pm
by Mooney Motors
This is how i get into my altezza using my launch x431

1.mobd 2
2.vehicle select
3.toyota
4.europe and general
5.mr2
6.zzw308
7.others
8.sequential manual transmission
9.engine
abs
power steering
immobiliser
srs airbag

hope that helps ya out noel