ImageGreetings! Welcome to Tezzaworld website, unfortunately you are a few years late to the show as nearly everyone has been and gone, there is still lots of useful archived material to read through, not many active users unfortunately, but that’s the way it goes, hopefully you are not too disappointed...

Navigation system

For all your audio/visual & general interior needs, post here
tezza06
Noob!
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 10:57 pm
Contact:

Navigation system

Postby tezza06 » Thu Dec 06, 2007 11:09 pm

Hey all my bro in law gt an altezza frm japan on saturday bu he dnt knw ow to use a pc as well as me so i thought i wud find out for him!!

the car has the built in sat nav in the top of the dash but everything is in japanese any1 knw where i can get a cd for the irish version??!

also hav a problem with the stereo the fm radio only goes from 70fm to 90fm so cant even get 2fm on it!!

would appreciate any help

User avatar
feeler
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 370
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:56 pm
Location: Tipp

Postby feeler » Thu Dec 06, 2007 11:27 pm

use the search on sat nav. but there's no real way of gettin it workin here.

User avatar
Gerbo
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 3:48 pm
Location: Meath

Postby Gerbo » Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:03 am

You will not get the sat nav to work here. You can use the screen for a playstation or dvd player though.

As regards the radio, you need to get a band expander from ebay to get the irish stations.


Band expander:
http://cgi.ebay.ie/RADIO-BAND-EXPANDER-ALL-JAPANESE-CARS-UK-USA_W0QQitemZ120190229182QQihZ002QQcategoryZ1498QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


Failing that, fit an aftermarket cd/dvdplayer and get rid of the stock unit.

User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Postby Mr. Tezza » Fri Dec 07, 2007 10:37 am

Theres a fella in england that can replace the jap unit with one for europe but it costs big money, and you can't use that screen for DVD/playstation because the screen isn't good enuf, to you have to replace that one if you want to use it...

You need to buy a band expander and something else to boost the signal not sure what its called to get irish radio stations
Kerry Rep

User avatar
Gerbo
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 3:48 pm
Location: Meath

Postby Gerbo » Fri Dec 07, 2007 12:18 pm

Why do you need something to boost the signal. There is a signal amplifier already in the altezza it just need a 12volt feed.

User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Postby Mr. Tezza » Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:17 pm

Don't ask me i didn't do it, don't use the radio, but my mate needed to get some sort of signal booster, you can get today fm off channel 2 on the tv! and sometimes i get redfm eswell off the tv
Kerry Rep

User avatar
wee_dave
Trc Off
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Fife
Contact:

Postby wee_dave » Fri Dec 07, 2007 5:56 pm

Gerbo wrote:You will not get the sat nav to work here. You can use the screen for a playstation or dvd player though.


Can u get DVD's to work in it without fitting an aftermarket stereo unit no?

Also is there anyway to pick up TV channels on it 8) :?: Iv fitted a band expander and i can pick up UK radio stations now, its still only displays them within 70-90fm but they work fine :)

User avatar
Noel
Moderator
Posts: 3731
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:18 pm
Location: oldville

Postby Noel » Fri Dec 07, 2007 6:15 pm

wee_dave wrote:
Gerbo wrote:You will not get the sat nav to work here. You can use the screen for a playstation or dvd player though.


Can u get DVD's to work in it without fitting an aftermarket stereo unit no?

Also is there anyway to pick up TV channels on it 8) :?: Iv fitted a band expander and i can pick up UK radio stations now, its still only displays them within 70-90fm but they work fine :)


The was a post over on the LOC about this very idea.... a new system now allows UK sat nav to be used with different inputs... |DVD, reversing camera etc :wink:

I have asked the thread starter will it work on jap based systems... will get back if he replies :)

User avatar
wee_dave
Trc Off
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Fife
Contact:

Postby wee_dave » Fri Dec 07, 2007 6:23 pm

Nice1, cheers mate, ill have a sniff around when i have more time, i registered on LOC when i 1st bought my Tezz but iv never really posted on it

User avatar
Noel
Moderator
Posts: 3731
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:18 pm
Location: oldville

Postby Noel » Fri Dec 07, 2007 8:56 pm


User avatar
alimac
Trc Off
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:04 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Postby alimac » Sat Dec 08, 2007 10:46 am

MOre info on this on the New Zealand forums. http://forum.altezzaclub.org.au/index.php?
98 RS200z 6MT


Return to “I.C.E & Interior section”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest