Image Please bare with us while we are carrying out some much needed maintenance to the forum. New look coming soon!

radio reception

For all your audio/visual & general interior needs, post here
whack222
Noob!
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 7:11 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

radio reception

Postby whack222 » Thu Oct 11, 2007 7:02 pm

got a band expander but stations get fuzzy in spots and when i stop it would go and if i roll forward as little as 1 cm it wold comr back in total head melt ????????help

User avatar
Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 3792
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Dublin

Postby Dan » Thu Oct 11, 2007 10:19 pm

If you have the short bee sting aerial this doesnt provide the best reception. I know Dizz fitted a bandwidth expander to his

User avatar
Ricey
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 228
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 11:21 pm
Location: Limerick City
Contact:

Postby Ricey » Thu Oct 11, 2007 10:58 pm

were can i get a bandwidth expander?

kinda sux having no radio.

User avatar
endapender
Altezza Guru
Posts: 842
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:57 pm
Location: kerry

Postby endapender » Fri Oct 12, 2007 8:20 am

I have a sony radio and the reception is crap aswell. Cant figure it out and its driving me mad.

User avatar
Gerbo
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 3:48 pm
Location: Meath

Postby Gerbo » Fri Oct 12, 2007 2:04 pm

endapender wrote:I have a sony radio and the reception is crap aswell. Cant figure it out and its driving me mad.


Did you not get this issue sorted before by giving power to the aerial amplifier.

http://www.tezzaworld.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=185&highlight=aerial

User avatar
endapender
Altezza Guru
Posts: 842
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:57 pm
Location: kerry

Postby endapender » Fri Oct 12, 2007 5:40 pm

I did kind of. It got better but still not great. Its fine in towns but out the country roads there is nothing. The radio keeps seeking a station and usually only get radio 1. Not good.
Just sick of it now and listen to a cd

User avatar
Gerbo
Tezza Fanatic!
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 3:48 pm
Location: Meath

Postby Gerbo » Fri Oct 12, 2007 6:12 pm

Those scotch locks are not great they sometimes lose the connection. I had that problem so I did away with the scotch lock altogether and spliced the wire in. Worth a try

User avatar
Dan
Site Admin
Posts: 3792
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Dublin

Postby Dan » Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:06 pm

ye think my scotch lock has probably come loose at this stage, its on the to-do list!

User avatar
endapender
Altezza Guru
Posts: 842
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:57 pm
Location: kerry

Postby endapender » Sat Oct 13, 2007 8:40 am

Must try that and see will it help. Hopefully

User avatar
Mr. Tezza
Kerry Rep
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Killarney, Co. Kerry

Postby Mr. Tezza » Sun Oct 14, 2007 10:10 pm

Theres a band expander thingy yea so that you can recieve the stations in ireland but you need to buy a signal amplifier for that eswell one of my mates got one i'll find out where he got it
Kerry Rep


Return to “I.C.E & Interior section”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests