Page 1 of 1

apexi RSM problem

Posted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 3:17 pm
by richie
jus got rsm fitted ta 3sge tezza. when i turn off the car all the settings in the rsm reset and its still limited ta 180km,does any1 no wats rong wit it??

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 3:19 pm
by Damok
Is it wired in right ?

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 5:25 pm
by Alex-evita
i think RSM reseting because power wire connected wrong.and about 180km/h cut,u should set it (SLC 180km/h)

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:49 pm
by babyeater690
ye check the power cable and you have to set the de limmiter to about 170 km so thats when it starts delimiting the car is your speep reading right and all
hears the settings from mine
sp1 4p
Add 100
tyre `105
wt 1390kg
output select
rvw 6800
rph 220 kph
spc 170 this is wat you need to delimmit it
power 200 ps
hope this helps

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:05 pm
by Damok
babyeater690 wrote:ye check the power cable and you have to set the de limmiter to about 170 km so thats when it starts delimiting the car is your speep reading right and all
hears the settings from mine
sp1 4p
Add 100
tyre `105
wt 1390kg
output select
rvw 6800
rph 220 kph
spc 170 this is wat you need to delimmit it
power 200 ps
hope this helps


The settings on my RSM are pretty much the same one or two are a bit different :?
Depends on the car i guess and what ever works,
Sounds like the power cable is connected wrong anyway :?

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:12 pm
by babyeater690
wats different on yours damok

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:20 pm
by Damok
The add and the Tyre are different,
The RVW is different but thats only a warning.
I dont know ahat the RPH is on mine

Mabey thats were i'm loose my BHP :lol: :lol:

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 3:44 am
by babyeater690
na rph is just the speed warning i just set it to 220 i don no why just got home from work now got 244kph at7098 rpm dats just over 150 miles per hour id say id easyly get 160 out of her just to much of a pussy to try :lol: :lol:

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:21 am
by roundymoony
babyeater690 wrote:na rph is just the speed warning i just set it to 220 i don no why just got home from work now got 244kph at7098 rpm dats just over 150 miles per hour id say id easyly get 160 out of her just to much of a pussy to try :lol: :lol:

on a private road of couse :wink:

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:59 pm
by Noel
babyeater690 wrote:na rph is just the speed warning i just set it to 220 i don no why just got home from work now got 244kph at7098 rpm dats just over 150 miles per hour id say id easyly get 160 out of her just to much of a pussy to try :lol: :lol:


Is yours a turbo? standard speedo clock isn't very accurate over 100, no way a standard RS200 would ever go over a genuine 150mph on a test track, with wind resistance at those speeds... even with a turbo, gear ratio's would still limit it :wink:

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 2:21 pm
by babyeater690
noel my car is not a turbo and the speedo went well past 180 it was pointing to about 7 o clock i have an apexi rsm that is very accurate to my dials and it read out last night 244 kph @7089rpm i took a pic of my rsm showing the speed and rpm but its on my fone dont no how to get it onto the computer

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:23 pm
by Noel
babyeater690 wrote:noel my car is not a turbo and the speedo went well past 180 it was pointing to about 7 o clock i have an apexi rsm that is very accurate to my dials and it read out last night 244 kph @7089rpm i took a pic of my rsm showing the speed and rpm but its on my fone dont no how to get it onto the computer


this is a PUBLIC forum and we do live on an Island with no private roads (that i know off) where that speed would be possible.... best to keep any proof to yourself :wink:

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 1:16 pm
by Alex-evita
babyeater690 wrote:ye check the power cable and you have to set the de limmiter to about 170 km so thats when it starts delimiting the car is your speep reading right and all
hears the settings from mine
sp1 4p
Add 100
tyre `105
wt 1390kg
output select
rvw 6800
rph 220 kph
spc 170 this is wat you need to delimmit it
power 200 ps
hope this helps

1390 kg???? :shock: standard tezza 1360(so 1360kg + driver 70kg/80kg maybe more,maybe less :lol: ) settings should be 1450kg + ... glove box stuff :lol: :lol: :lol: and u say nothing about power loss??????

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 2:45 pm
by babyeater690
well my rsm will only let me pick 200 250 or 150 so the closest to mine is 200 bhp

Re: apexi RSM problem

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:29 am
by richie
richie wrote:jus got rsm fitted ta 3sge tezza. when i turn off the car all the settings in the rsm reset and its still limited ta 180km,does any1 no wats rong wit it??