ImageGreetings! Welcome to Tezzaworld website, unfortunately you are a few years late to the show as nearly everyone has been and gone, there is still lots of useful archived material to read through, not many active users unfortunately, but that’s the way it goes, hopefully you are not too disappointed...

tezza radio and headunit

For all your audio/visual & general interior needs, post here
dowdie88
Trc Off
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 7:12 pm
Location: sligo/galway city
Contact:

tezza radio and headunit

Postby dowdie88 » Fri May 02, 2008 7:38 pm

hey..jus wondering does any 1 know how 2 fix original tezza cd pplayer..error 3 comes up on screen...it work for a while but i press somethin wrong and its not workin any more...need help plz?!

User avatar
Richie_c
Altezza Guru
Posts: 1744
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:07 pm
Location: Everywhere
Contact:

Postby Richie_c » Fri May 02, 2008 10:00 pm

Yeah head to your nearest mod shop and buy yourself a new one. As far as I know that aint fixable, hope you didnt have 6 discs in there, I may be wrong but I think someone told be they cant be gotten back without abit of help from a hammer. Supposed to be a fairly common problem with the headunit :evil:
300 rwhp thanks to
Image

User avatar
alimac
Trc Off
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:04 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Postby alimac » Tue May 06, 2008 11:01 am

It is fixable. Join up on the NZ Altezza Club and ask cpufix. He does them. But personally, I found that a decent after market HU sounds better, and costs less than fixing it
98 RS200z 6MT


Return to “I.C.E & Interior section”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest