Page 1 of 1

Wrong ISO Harness?

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2013 3:07 pm
by Mr. Tezza
Got a double din touch screen stereo off ebay and bought a wiring kit eswell, I'm concious of the fact that my car has a in-built amplifier so I thought I made sure that I bought an ISO harness that had an amp by-pass in it but now I'm not sure...

Here is a pic of the end of the ISO Harness...
Image

Here are the connections in the car for the stereo...
Image

Did I get the wrong ISO Harness or do I need to get cutting/soldering?

Re: Wrong ISO Harness?

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 12:03 am
by fudder
ya man thats the wrong harness
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Lexus-IS200-C ... 519574b490
is the one you need didn't think the amplifier worked with after market radios could and more than likely i am wrong but this is the one i used anyway

Re: Wrong ISO Harness?

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 10:35 pm
by Mr. Tezza
Had a look at this thread viewtopic.php?f=4&t=8280&start=0 and solved all my problems, turned out that it was the right harness, didn't realise i'd have to plug it into the amp, made it a bit more of a job but its done now!