Page 1 of 1

Double Din or single Din?

Posted: Sat May 25, 2013 5:46 pm
by Mr. Tezza
Hey all,

So the OEM stereo in my car is after packing up, well the CD player is anyway so I was gonna buy a unit off ebay to replace it, question is will a double din (7 inches?) unit fit there of will I have to buy a single din unit?

Any help?

Re: Double Din or single Din?

Posted: Sat May 25, 2013 7:38 pm
by chargespeed
Double din will fit no prob
You just need to buy fascia kit and ISO harness
Also available on eBay

Re: Double Din or single Din?

Posted: Sat May 25, 2013 7:44 pm
by Mr. Tezza
Thanks bud!

After buying a double din off ebay so now I need to buy an ISO harness... is there any particular type of one to buy or are they all the same?

Not too worried about getting a fascia I think on of my mates has one from when he owned a tez but never fitted it so I mite "borrow" it.

Re: Double Din or single Din?

Posted: Sat May 25, 2013 7:52 pm
by chargespeed

Re: Double Din or single Din?

Posted: Sun May 26, 2013 1:11 am
by Mr. Tezza
chargespeed wrote:http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item.view&id=150522701719&globalID=EBAY-IE



Thanks but says its for non amplified vehicles, my tez has the built in amplifier, do I need to get a different type of ISO adapter?